A Frenchwoman in Provence, with Mireille Guiliano


Date/Time
Date(s) - 09/26/2020
8:00 am - 10:00 am

Location
Online / Zoom

Categories


Saturday, September 26, 2020
11:00am PDT/12:00pm MDT/1:00pm CDT/2:00pm EDT
Federation of Alliances Françaises USA
In English

Join acclaimed author Mireille Guiliano as she reads from her new book-in-progress, discusses Covid-19 and revisits the principles of her best-seller, Why French Women Don’t Get Fat. She’ll also share some recipes that arose from the Covid-19 situation. She’ll discuss her passion for painting, her life in Provence, and she’ll welcome questions from the audience.

Mireille Guiliano is the author of French Women Don’t Get Fat: The Secret of Eating for Pleasure, the #1 New York Times bestseller, which has been translated into thirty-nine languages. A former chief executive at LVMH (Clicquot Inc.) and member of the Moet-Hennessy Executive Committee, she has been called “the high priestess of French lady wisdom” (USA Today), “ an ambassador of France and its art of living” (Le Figaro), “an idea entrepreneur” (Harvard Business Review) and “an art-of-living guru” (The New York Times). Mireille (Meer-ray) has appeared on nearly every major talk and news show and has been profiled in the New York Times, USA Today, TIME, People, Travel & Leisure, Food & Wine, and dozens of other publications. She is also the author of Meet Paris OysterFrench Women for All SeasonsWomen, Work & The Art of Savoir FaireThe French Women Don’t Get Fat Cookbook, and French Women Don’t Get Facelifts, several of which are also a New York Times bestsellers. Born in France, she “ages with style and attitude” in New York City, Paris and Provence. For additional information and a more detailed biography go to www.mireilleguiliano.com.

Photo credit: Tim Knox.

This event is free for Alliance Françaises and AATF members.  Click here to register. 

Bookings

Bookings are closed for this event.