Uncovering the Secrets and the History of the Paris Métro


Date/Time
Date(s) - 11/12/2020
2:30 pm - 3:30 pm

Categories


Thursday, November 12, 2020
2:30pm Hawaii / 4:30 p.m. Pacific /  6:30 pm Central / 7:30 p.m. Eastern
Federation of Alliances Françaises USA
En français

Uncovering the Secrets and the History of the Paris Métro – en français!

Are you ready for a virtual ride on the Paris Métro, en français? Join Alliance Française de DuPage Vice-President and Federation Board Member Charles Coulon as he takes you on new explorations of the Paris Métro system. If you attended his earlier events (this past summer) in English, know that we will have some new material in this French incarnation!

Following the main presentation, we’ll divide into breakout rooms where participants can  share their favorite or most memorable experiences riding the system, and role-play giving directions to specific locations within Paris using the Métro system. Suitable for intermediate and advanced French levels.

This event will be on Zoom and is free for all Alliance Française members, AATF members, and invited guests of the presenter. Non-members or persons who have no AF chapter nearby can purchase tickets ($10).

Bookings

Bookings are closed for this event.